Select Page

St Joseph’s Sports Academy won the Overall Championship trophy after a long gap of 12 years with 673 points.  SDAT gave a tough competition to them through out the competition and got the runners up trophy with 654 points.In the Boys, St Joseph’s Sports Academy got the first place and second went to SDAT. It was the reverse in girls as SDAT got the first place and St Joseph’s Sports Academy came in second position.

Seven state records were broken by Junior athletes through out the competition to show that they are ready for upcoming National Junior Athletics Championships. State record holders have set a very high benchmark for the upcoming junior athletes to create champions out of them in future national competitions.

Jenci Susan of St Joseph’s Sports Academy  launched the iron ball to a distance of 14.09m in U18 Girls ShotPut to bag Gold Medal and break the earlier state record of 14.07 set in this year. She showed very good form through out the record by getting the shot  to a higher distance. M.Sharmila got Silver Medal with a throw of 13.46m. S.Dhivyalakshmi of Tiruppur threw 12.14m to win the bronze Medal.

N.Ganesh Priyan of SDAT came  fast over the run away and crossed the bar of 4.30m in U-18 boys Pole Vault. He missed the state record by a mere 10cm. K. Porko also from SDAT pushed him through out the event and won the Silver with 4.20m. Kamal of host district got the bronze Medal 3.90m.

Sathish Kumar of Genesis Sports Foundation  and Santhosh Kumar of St Joseph’s Sports Academy gave a tough fight to each other through out the 5000m for U20 Boys. Sathish Kumar clocked 15:17.91 to win the gold medal over Santhosh Kumar with a fast 100m at end of race. Santhosh won a well earned Silver Medal with a time of 15:22.19. M. Manikandanof Genesis Sports Foundation ran 15:54.03 to clinch the bronze medal.

Saran of SDAT leaped to a distance of 7.37m in his last attempt to get the Gold Medal around hid neck in U20 long Jump. Hemanth babu of St Joseph’s Sports Academy won a Silver Medal with a jump of 7.18m. Raja Sureya of Kovai Athletic Club got bronze medal with 7.11m.

At the Valedictory Function, Sri M. Govindaraju Secretary of Erode District Athletics Association gave the report for this competition. Srimathi C Latha, Secretary of Tamil Nadu Athletics Association thanked the Bannariamman Institute of Technology and Erode Athletics Association for Putting so much effort for this championship. Secretary also applauded the efforts of coaches and athletes for their amazing performance in Championship.


3000M (U20 GIRLS) :- 1.C Priyanka (Nova Sports Academy) 10:40.92; 2. Mithra M R (SDAT) 10:44.66; 3. Nithinsha (SDAT) 10:58.52

SHOTPUT (U18 BOYS):- 1. P.Surya Prakash (Tiruppur) 14.82m; 2. M.Mohammad Omar (PerumalRamaasamy Sports Foundation) 14.40m; 3. Ramana (St Joseph’s Sports Academy) 14.29m,

JAVELIN THROW (U20 BOYS) :- 1. Anthony Michael (St Joseph’s Sports Academy) 62.41m; 2. R. Maheswaran62.14m; 3. M.Arafath (Being Athlete Sports) 60.02m;

800M (U18 BOYS):- 1. Mathesh. B (SDAT) 1:58.34; 2. S.Pradeep (St Joseph’s Sports Academy) 1:58.83; 3. Mariyappan (SDAT) 1:59.41

800M (U20 GIRLS):- 1. L Samyasri(St Joseph’s Sports Academy) 2:23.75; 2. R. Sumathira (Olympic Gold Foundation) 2:30.46; 3. K Nandhini (Genesis Sports Foundation) 2:33.66

For More Results:-